Twitter Expert Connect Part 3—Reflection Post

 

Twitter Expert Connect Reflection Post

Hey there! Welcome to my Twitter Expert Connect Blog Post! I’m doing an interesting project nowadays, which is the self-driving car. I already did a lot of researches and asked some experts on this artificial intelligence technology. I found the experts on Twitter, who are really really friendly and helped me a lot  (@walky22talky ‏, , ) Some of these people are designers, some of them are car lovers, and some of them are also interested in self-driving car, that’s why I followed them. I asked them many questions, which I’m confusing with, or some special questions I want to recognize. Their answers helped me very much for my Genius Hour Project, and some of the answers even are on my Project Tracker! For examples, I asked the market of self-driving car in the future, the difficulties to produce this technology, the core technology, the relation between this technology and human being, the status in the transportation in the future.  At first, I was really worried about how to ask them questions, I was afraid of making grammar errors, replying them, asking silly questions etc. But, after I finished asking them, I found that I wasn’t afraid anymore, and I became very self-confident. All of those answers support me to do more researches and reports in the future! Absolutely, every single information is very important for me, and they are really useful. They can be my nice resources to continue researching. And the information will be appearing in my Genius Hour presentation, too. 🙂

I got some quite crucial information as the final results.”The market of self-driving car is very bright in the future, as soon as it appears on the market, a considerable number of  people will require them.” “The appearance of self-driving car in the future even can affect the transportation!” ” The problems of producing this technology are Reading Body Language: A purely interpretive problem that self-driving cars cannot yet solve is that of making sense of the way people hold themselves and move. Difficult to detecting which small objects in the roadway…” Almost them responded me on Twitter and followed me back. Some of them are super enthusiastic, they gave me more information, which has been beyond the scope of my questions!

Self-driving car and artificial intelligence are the technologies are the popular topics in the world! And my researches in the project are just a tiny bit of the whole technology. But it also excites my interest in the artificial intelligence domain. And one of my dreams is to create a brand new stuff in the world like Microsoft! If I can achieve my dream, at that time, that technology will be servicing for all human beings! And I’ll also find some friends in the school, who are also interested in artificial intelligence to search and discover the self-driving car together! And I believe I can develop a new technology that belongs to me!

 

Works Cited:

Carla. A Self Driving New Year. Digital image. Https://becominghuman.ai/a-self-driving-new-year-33284e592f35. Sanyam Bhutani, 29 Dec. 2017. Web. 11 Jan. 2018.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *